Inquire Now

About SBS

Please visit this page for updates on the search for a new Head of School, who will succeed Sally Mixsell upon her planned 2018 retirement.

Search Firm: Carney, Sandoe & Associates
Bob Fricker and Charlotte Rea

Search Committee:
Lynn Schultz Kehoe ‘77 (Chair and alumna trustee)
John Barrengos (trustee and former independent school head)
Lori Doolittle (current staff member)
Jennifer Eremeeva P ’15 (past boarding parent and trustee)
Denise Galperin P ’17 (current day parent)
Mary Maloney ‘69 (alumna trustee)
Susan Mattei (current administrator)
Miriam Przybyla-Baum P ’20 and ‘22 (current parent and veteran faculty member)

Important Links:
Letters from Sally Mixsell and Allison Porter (11/16/16)
Letter from Lynn Schultz Kehoe (12/8/16)
Letter from Lynn Schultz Kehoe (3/25/17)